When was the last time you cried?

It’s when nothing seemed right, when you feel nothing but pain. It’s when the ache in your heart just won’t go away and your spirit is crushed into smithereens. It’s when everything seemed overwhelming and unbearable that you wanted to be simply mad and scream from the top of your lungs. Yet, you just couldn’t because you feel all so tired and all you could do is walk away, sit at a corner and cry…

Laughter they say is a good medicine but I much prefer to cry. I laugh a lot, I joke around, fun is the name of my game and humor becomes me. But I find some solace, some strength whenever I cry. I feel like I am being cleansed and my spirit being pumped up when I first taste that salty liquid called “tear” that flows in continuous motion like it never wanted to end. I cry…cry a lot at that. Then I would tell myself “I’ll be okay. Janis, you’ll get by…”

 

 

Return to Home.

Leave a Reply

