plastik, insekyora at laitera – PAMATAY!

plastik,insekyur,lait – explosive!!!

Ever wonder how “OROCAN” (aka plastik, aka tupperware, aka backstabber) people could get? I do. In fact, I’m with them every single day (shall I say night?) of my hard-lived life. There’s one question that lingers on my mind, though. What satisfaction do they get out of doing it?

I “used to” have a very close chum (itago natin siya sa pangalang Machito) in this office during the first weeks of my stay here. I wouldn’t say we’re really that close, as in “that close” to the point of sharing dark-kept secrets, but we were, at least sharing some good opinions on things, laughing at thrown jokes, eating lunch together, sharing things we don’t like with a certain person. I could remember and quote Machito of some not so nice things said about several people in our account. But I was more than surprised seeing Machito going along well with those people. Baligtad na talaga ang mundo!

Well, I’m not bitter, nor mad at Machito but I feel bothered by the sudden change in Machito’s behavior. That’s why I always believe that while you have to be friendly and receptive of anyone, you need not give your “trust” at an instant. Because trust, once given could be abused and once lost, could never be taken back.

Did Machito only exert effort to be close to me to be able to squeeze some juicy info that could be shared with the those people, so Machito would belong to their circle? Para may issue? Para may mapag-usapan? C’mon, ang tatanda na namin for that,noh! C’mon, grow up? Itsura niya! That’s why I really hate office gossip and the never ending insecure-type parinig in the office. Duh?! Hello? Aren’t we supposed to be professionals here? Bakit nga ba ang mga babae ang hilig sa “I’m insecure, that’s why I hate you” drama? Bakit ba hindi na lang sila manahimik if they see something na hindi nila gusto (unless it’s something to do with value system issues)?

Why can’t everyone be like me (Eherm, like I am an epitome of good manners and right behavior)? If I don’t like someone for whatever reason, I just shut up and leave that person be. Ano nga naman ang business ko sa kaniya, eh, hindi ko nga siya gusto di ba? So bahala na lang siya sa buhay niya, basta sa mundo ko, hindi siya nag-e-exist, PERIOD! Kaya nga naisip ko, bakit sa iba kapag hindi nila gusto ‘yong isang tao, do they have to always find reasons to hate that person more? What for? Bakit paulit-ulit mo pa rin siyang hinahanapan ng butas? Ano yon, para lalong mainis sa kaniya? Para lalong maging apektado ang buhay mo at umikot na lang sa hatred mo sa kaniya? And worse, bakit kailangan mong gawan ng issue ‘yon at idamay ang mga friends mo at pag-usapan, laitin at awayin ang taong kinaiinisan mo? Hindi ba nagsasayang ka lang ng effort, ng time, ng energy na dapat sa mabuting bagay mo lang nilalaan?

Going back kay Machito, feeling ko nagiging plastik na din ako. Kasi naman minsan i-a-approach niya ako so ako, ngiti lang; sagot lang kung tinatanong at makikipag-biruan if necessity asks for it. Pero hanggang doon na lang. Mabuti nga wala akong na-i-share na secrets sa kaniya (kunsabagay, wala naman akong secrets). I am, I could say, civil towards Machito and please don’t expect me to be more than that, hindi ko na afford ibigay ‘yon, bakla! Kung sa ginagawa ko plastik din ako, well, plastik na! Basta ang alam ko, wala akong sinasaktang tao, ang alam ko I would be the last person to say negative things about something or a person at hindi ko na kailangang mang-okray or manglait dahil hindi ako napalaki nang ganon ng nanay ko!

Naisip ko 2 things lang naman kung bakit may mga ganitong tao. Defense mechanism dahil insecure sila. Second, talagang masama lang ang ugali nila.

May mantra ako para sa mga taong madalas maka-encounter ng ganito :

In this life, you can’t avoid gossip and unkind words from others…Whatever you do, you will never please everyone. Remember: If you’re not worth anything, they wouldn’t bother!!!!

Bottomline : Ang ganda ganda mo sister at dapat ipagbunyi ang nag-uumapaw mong kagandahan!!!!

One thought on “plastik, insekyora at laitera – PAMATAY!

  1. Janis! Ang haba ng entry mo! Wagi!

Leave a Reply

